Go on, say it! What do you love about your body?

Posted on October 18, 2010

8



In response to the conversation in the comments section on my Body Talk  post, I was already thinking of posting about positive body talk. It turns out that October 18-22, 2010 is Fat Talk Free Week.  Talk about synchronicity!

It has always seemed to me that women are conditioned to argue with you rather than accept a compliment. “Who, me? Look good? No, no, no, you’re crazy!” I once had a woman come up to me after hearing me respond to a compliment by saying, “Thank you! You are so sweet to say so,” and tell me that it had never occurred to her that she could just say “Thank you.”

So how much harder is it for women to say nice things about our own bodies? Does the very idea make you cringe? I challenge you ladies, for Fat Talk Free Week, to post something you like about your body here. Hell, go ahead and gush! To be fair, I’ll start. Check the comments section…

